Tag Archives: Mixtape

Best of 1994 Hip Hop part 1

Best of 1994 Hip Hop mix part 1 – including tracks by Ahmad, Artifacts, Black Sheep, Craig Mack, Gang Starr, Mobb Deep, Keith Murray, Smif-n-Wessun, Nas, Jeru The Damaja, Beastie Boys, Lady of Rage & Snoop Dogg.

Download: https://hearthis.at/djbeatmasterwright/best-of-1994-hip-hop-mixtape/



Leave a comment

Filed under Beatmaster's MixTapes, MixTapes

Full Tilt Boogie – Part 1


Boom! This is the first instalment of Full Tilt Boogie! Mixtape series, a collaboration between @beatmasterwright and @funkferret.

An ongoing series of fist punching, foot kicking Kung Fu Ninja madness.

Combining only the finest in Funk, and HipHop jams, this mixtape took us way too long to get organised, with many hours of back and forth track organising, editing, working out keys and getting that perfect mix down tight.

So wind up that punch and charge that foot for some Kung Fu fighting action!

Follow Funk Ferret on Twitter here! Plus like him on Facebook!

Follow Beatmaster on Twitter here! Plus like him on Facebook!

Download over on Hearthis.at

Leave a comment

Filed under Beatmaster's MixTapes, MixTapes

DJ Wax On – Kings Of Yacht (Mixtape)

Kings of Yacht


UK based DJ and producer DJ Wax On returns with yet another outstanding mix tape. The man behind the successful Earwax and Sleazy Listening mix tape series, brings us a  mix of AOR/Yacht Rock from the late 70s-early 80s, with a smooth/jazzy flavour and some certified CLASSICS.

The mix is perfect for all boating enthusiast what ever size schooner or dinghy you are flexing. Soon to be available in all good chandlery and boating goods store.  But until then, have a listen below via his mix cloud page or grab a download from his Soundcloud.


01. Georgy Porgy – Toto
02. Driftin’ – Alessi Brothers
03. Man In Love – The Anderson Brothers
04. This Is It – Kenny Loggins
05. Sexy Eyes – Dr Hook
06. I Just Wanna Sing – Cate Bros.
07. So Beautiful It Hurts – Rupert Holmes
08. Do You Wanna Dance – Jimmy Messina
09. Feels So Good – Chuck Mangione
10. Steal Away – Jim Photoglo
11. Peg – Steely Dan
12. Lowdown – Boz Scaggs
13. Moolah Moo Mazuma – Sanford and Townsend
14. Steal Away – Robbie Dupree
15. How Long – Ace
16. Save It For A Rainy Day – Stephen Bishop
17. She’s Gone – Hall & Oates
18. Baby Come Back – Player
19. You Need A Hero – Pages
20. Night Train – Liner

Also listen and download over on DJ Wax On’s soundcloud page.

Leave a comment

Filed under Disco, Funk, Hip Hop, MixTapes